Scholarship Guidelines and Recipients

The Youth Foundation values continued education and supports students each year with college scholarship awards. Children and grandchildren of GMAR members are eligible to apply. 

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria
• Applicants must be children or grandchildren of the Greater Milwaukee Association of REALTORS® Members.
• Members must have maintained their relationship with the Greater Milwaukee Association of REALTORS® continuously for at least three years. 
• Member’s dues must be current.

Scholarship Recipient Policy

All successful candidates must provide verification to the Youth Foundation, of their educational expenditures within 180 days of receiving their scholarship. The Youth Foundation’s Scholarship Committee will evaluate and confirm whether scholarship funds have been used appropriately, and specifically for educational purposes. Should the scholarship recipient fail to provide verification of expenses, and/or if the committee deems the scholarship funds were misused, the scholarship recipient and/or the sponsoring parent or grandparent will be responsible to reimburse the scholarship funds to the Youth Foundation within thirty (30) days of such notification.  

The IRS requires that foundations that offer scholarships have a policy which allows for verification of expenditures and the recovery of funds that are misused.

Application Guidelines
To be considered applicants must:
• Have applied to at least one accredited two or four-year college, or are currently in college 

• A completed application 
• A high school or college transcript
• Three letters of recommendations from 1) A high school or college teacher. 2) A member of applicant’s general community. 3) A source of applicant’s choice.
• A 250-300 word essay describing academic achievement, and career goals
• A summary of any community involvement and extra-curricular activity
• Evidence of the college application 
• The Greater Milwaukee Association of REALTORS® Membership date and year

Applicants are eligible each year for one scholarship.

Youth Foundation Scholarship applications will be available in Janaury 2020

All applications and inquiries should be directed to:
Youth Foundation, Inc.
Attn: Scott Bush, Secretary
12300 W. Center St.
Milwaukee, WI 53222-4072

Congratulations to the Following 2019 Scholarship Recipients: 

Candidate                                     Member

Lydia Wojcieszak                           Deanna Wojcieszak
Madeline Zautner                          Elizabeth Kruepke
Paige Klonis                                  Francine Klonis
Jenna Klenz
                                 Curt Klenz
Ryan Harris
                                  Randy Harris
Ian Turley
                                    Rebecca Turley
Amanda Sosa
                               Stephanie Sosa
George Davis                                Kathleen Davis